CMI Certifications

Types of CMI Certifications

The Construction Management Institute USA currently offers 12 different certifications. You can choose from three different certification skill levels: Professional, Expert and Master, or progress through each level. Within each certification level, there are currently 4 different subject areas.





·         CCP

·         FSP

·         CMP

·         RMP

·         CCE

·         FSE

·         CME

·         RME

·         CCM

·         FSM

·         CMM

·         RMM


These are in the areas of Claims Consulting, Forensic Scheduling, Construction Management and Risk Management.

We will be adding to our offered certification list in the future. As a developmental organization, we aim to help those working in the construction field to reach their full potential and discover new areas for learning opportunities.


How to Obtain Your Chosen CMI Certifications

To obtain certification from the CMI, you need to complete a course with us and have an existing membership. All applicants are automatically provided with a student membership, but are regular membership is required to gain certification. This membership upgrade can be achieved following the completion of a CMI program. This process ensures you have the appropriate level of competencies in these diverse areas of construction.

Many decide to start at Professional level and choose the area that most interests them. They then progress through the course, passing each assessment, and receiving their certification. After this, they begin the next steps to obtain expert certification, and then master.

Please note that to continue to hold your certification you must continue to be a member with the CMI.

Benefits of CMI Certifications

Choosing to obtain the CMI’s certifications will give you a wealth of benefits. Here are some of them listed:

  • The chance to specialise in a particular area of construction
  • Update and improve skills
  • Show level of skill to employers
  • Add to credibility
  • Be a part of a global network
  • Take free CEUs and events

To start your journey, register now.